top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

Hearing From the Hepkitten


Hello my vintage and musical friends! What a pleasure it is to finally start this blog. You see, it never occurred to me to start a blog until a year or so ago when a vintage blogger friend replied to a comment I made and suggested that I start one. You mean, maybe, just maybe, people would be interested in what I am saying? No, certainly not!

But it got me thinking. I have made so many friends in the vintage blogging community, and it's such a sweet group of people. As an extrovert, making friends is my absolute favorite thing to do, and what better way to do it than by sharing thoughts with like-minded people? So, here is this blog. It will mostly be about vintage music, the area I am the most knowledgeable in, but I will do fashion, home, gardening, whatever strikes my or my readers' fancy. It will all be about my favorite eras, which are the 20s-50s with a particular love of the 30s and 40s. I hope you love this blog as much as I have loved my vintage friends' blogs.


I love to hear from my readers so please comment. The only thing better than comments are longer comments so don't be shy! However, do not write anything inappropriate or use profanity. Thank you!

 

bottom of page