top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

Singer Style - Judy Garland

Hello lovelies!

The last post I did proved to be a success, so when I had a request to do the same for the lovely and talented Judy Garland, I knew I had to do it. Here are some tips on how to get Judy's look for yourself. Enjoy!

Now, Judy Garland had many different styles throughout the years and so I couldn't think of anything in my head that I associated with her particularly. But the more I looked at pictures of her, the more I saw the parallels in her fashion. I noticed that it was simplistic, and elegant. As one might put it, she wore the clothes; the clothes didn't wear her. Below I've listed some of Judy's staples.

1. Muted colors

Judy often wore pastels, neutrals, and muted colors. Rarely did she wear a bright color, and it accentuated her soft, pretty style. She seemed to especially like "dusty" colors, and it very much complimenter her hair and skin.

2. Windblown curls

Judy sported many hairstyles, but nothing suited her so well as her windblown curls. Healthy, beautiful hair was very important to her, and she must have known how lovely this style looked in her because she wore it longer than any other.

3. High, plain neckline

This one is very specific, but I was very surprised to see how often she wore it considering how common collars were. This style was even on one of her wedding dresses. It was extremely elegant and suited her well. Also, it is the perfect neckline for wearing stylish jewelry!

I hope you enjoyed this post! Please comment below and tell me who you'd like to see next. Here is my absolute favorite image of Judy to finish things off.

I hope this post has made your day a little brighter. Thank you, and God Bless!

I love to hear from my readers so please comment. The only thing better than comments are longer comments so don't be shy! However, do not write anything inappropriate or use profanity. Thank you!

 

bottom of page